Take free online classes in governance, policy, elections, and more.

Political Parties In Nigeria

There are 18 political parties in Nigeria as legally registered by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

Action Alliance (AA)

Action Democratic Party (ADP)

Action Peoples Party (APP)

Africa Action Congress (AAC)

African Democratic Congress (ADC)

All Progressives Congress (APC)

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)

Allied Peoples Movement (APM)

National Rescue Movement (NRM)

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)

Social Democratic Party (SDP)

Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)